Drifting

My mixtape was almost done, but I needed a break. So I through on my crocs and headed up to my favorite hill for a little drift sesh.I hadn’t been over the bridge since Buddy left and it felt good to be back at it. Oh nuggets! As Im on my way to get sideways, twelve pulls up on me. To my surprise they didn’t harass me, they just asked if I had seen a guy in pink underwear handing out verses from the bible. I said no, but I guess that explains the broski eating all the tater tots in my kitchen this morning…The cop left and i made my way up the hill, it was a beautiful blue sky day.It was windy with a chance of meatballs but I liked it because it made it feel like I was going faster than I was.When I finally got to the top, I was ready, to get more sideways than a mid-life crisis. The hill was calling my name, breaks were slipping, and my crocs were making my feet itchy. I let roll, here’s the video.

I skirted back home and got back to work on the tape of mix. Buddy was in a pissy mood because he was mad I didn’t wake him up from his nap and take him with me, but I was soaked and stoked.

Leave a Reply

